„Meine Freundin fragte mich, was das Unattraktivste an ihr ist“

Mal wieder ein Text, der danach schreit, dass man den Begriff des Shittests bekannter macht:

My girlfriend asked me what the most unattractive thing about her was and I responded with

„honestly, I can’t think of a thing. I’m not just saying this coz I’m tryna be nice but I can’t think of one thing. Not one. I love everything about you, there is nothing I don’t like“

She proceeded to tell me that if I truly liked her there would be something I found unattractive about her. I don’t know what to do.

The only thing I can think of is that she thinks I’m using her for her body and that if I wasn’t there would be something that I didn’t like as well but I truly am not using her for her body

Now I’m up at 12:10 at night writing this and a para about why there’s nothing I find unattractive about her. What can I do in this situation?

TL;DR My gf asked what the most unattractive thing about her was, I said nothing (honestly) and she is upset. What can I do in this situation?

Und übersetzt:

Meine Freundin fragte mich, was das Unattraktivste an ihr sei, und ich antwortete mit

„Ehrlich gesagt, mir fällt nichts ein. Ich sage das nicht nur, weil ich versuche, nett zu sein, aber mir fällt keine einzige Sache ein. Nicht eine. Ich liebe alles an dir, es gibt nichts, was ich nicht mag“.

Sie fuhr fort und sagte mir, wenn ich sie wirklich mögen würde, gäbe es etwas, das ich an ihr unattraktiv fände. Ich weiß nicht, was ich tun soll.

Das Einzige, was mir einfällt, ist, dass sie denkt, ich benutze sie wegen ihres Körpers, und dass, wenn ich das nicht täte, es auch etwas gäbe, das ich nicht mag, aber ich benutze sie wirklich nicht wegen ihres Körpers.

Jetzt bin ich um 12:10 Uhr nachts wach und schreibe dies und einen Absatz darüber, warum ich nichts an ihr unattraktiv finde. Was kann ich in dieser Situation tun?

TL;DR Meine Freundin hat mich gefragt, was das Unattraktivste an ihr ist, ich habe nichts gesagt (ehrlich gesagt) und sie ist verärgert. Was kann ich in dieser Situation tun?

Es ist ein ganz ähnlicher Shittest wie auch in der Frage „Sehe ich dick in dem Kleid aus„. Die meisten Männer werden das erst einmal intuitiv logisch durchdenken, aber tatsächlich ist eben in den meisten Fällen keine inhaltliche Erwiderung gewünscht, sondern eine auf anderen Ebenen. Ich hatte das schon einmal bei dem Artikel zum Kleid ausgeführt:

  • Selbstkundgabe: Ich bin etwas unsicher in Bezug auf meinen Körper
  • Appell: Sage mir wie schön du mich findest und nimm mir meine Unsicherheit
  • Beziehungshinweis: Du bist meine Freundin und ich liebe dich und deinen Körper

Wenn man ein Körperteil nennt, evtl sogar ein wichtiges, dann könnte es je nach Frau sein, dass man sich das noch ewig anhören muss.

Die üblichen Vorschläge zum Umgang mit Shittests wären:

  • 1. Ignorieren und Themenwechsel: Einfach über etwas anderes reden
  • 2. C&F (Cocky / Funny): Ich finde dich in keiner Weise attraktiv, ich will dich nur wegen deines Geldes!! (natürlich nur, wenn sie das als Witz erkennt)
  • 3. Reframing: In welcher Frauenzeitschrift hast du denn den Test schon wieder gelesen?
  • 4. Dominantes Verhalten: Sei nicht so unsicher, das hast du nicht nötig! (im passenden Ton). 
  • 5. Ehrlichkeit: Du könntest etwas abnehmen, wenn du es unbedingt wissen willst. (gefährlich)

Bei Reddit meint man:

She’s just trying to pick a fight. There was no winning here. You pick something how dare you? You say you love everything she found a reason to be mad.

Just typical teenage antics.

The more you feed into it the worse it’ll be. Redirect the conversation into asking her why she’s demanding a flaw from you. Ask her what prompted this and to get to the root of it.

Und:

You could tell her the most unattractive thing about her is when she tries to pick a fight with you out of nowhere, for no discernable reason. See what she does with that. I mean, she asked and got mad when you didn’t answer, right?

und:

Just want to offer the possibility that she isn’t trying to start a fight, but is just feeling insecure for whatever reason and looking for reassurance.

I’m not saying she’s definitely not trying to start a fight, but you care about this relationship, so it’s worth not jumping immediately to thinking she’s being manipulative. That her brain is trying to convince her there’s an issue because she doesn’t feel safe in this relationship at this moment. She’s reaching out for connection, so your best bet to avoid a fight is to recognise that and meet her with love.

Behaviour like that too regularly can be exhausting, but you know your girlfriend, so you should be able to say whether this is a pattern or just a one off. And if it’s a one off, just keep reassuring her. Maybe point out something trival, like ‚when you hog the duvet‘ or ‚that you like x food‘, and follow it with a ‚but I’m willing to overlook that because I love you‘ or something similar. If she keeps pushing for something more, tell her she’s just going to have to accept that she’s great.

Und:

She’s immature and is looking for Drama. Your Answer was good, if she keeps pressuring simply refuse to answer and tell her the Discussion has ended. Plenty of teenage Girls ask stupid Shit like this for no Reason.

Siehe auch: